All shows are soundboards unless otherwise noted. All files are .zips containing mp3s converted @ 160kbps. Once you've downloaded a file, it's yours to keep. Burn it, redistribute it, pass out copies on the street, I don't care.

Note: Well, they kicked my ass off YouTube, so no more samples.

Sunday, January 7, 2007

Metallica-One Last Visit with Dave Mustaine

I'm not all that clear about what this is exactly. It sounds like demos, but a lot better than the ones usually floating around. Sounds like it was done in an actual studio instead of the garage. Whatever, it's Metallica.

1. Hit The Lights
2. The Mechanix
3. Motorbreath
4. Jump In The Fire
5. Seek And Destroy
6. Metal Militia
7. Phantom Lord
8. Killing Time
9. Let It Loose



Jason Lee said...

I think this is the demo w/Ron McGovney (original bassist)
James Hetfield is just doing the vox..
Dave Mustaine did all the guitars on this,
if this is the demo I am thinking of..

STEPHEN B said...

with Ron McGovney, James Hetfield, Dave Mustaine, Lars Ulrich -- there were at least a couple of versions of NO LIFE 'TIL LEATHER which is this same release, the original demo that Metallica had and the band would pass on to people or to fans. The extra two songs at the end were from another session, other, cover songs but a different session recording. A very fair-sounding and terrific release.