All shows are soundboards unless otherwise noted. All files are .zips containing mp3s converted @ 160kbps. Once you've downloaded a file, it's yours to keep. Burn it, redistribute it, pass out copies on the street, I don't care.

Note: Well, they kicked my ass off YouTube, so no more samples.

Wednesday, June 27, 2007

The Police-L.A. Staples Center 2007

The Police reunion just blew through L.A. last week. If only I had a house to mortgage I could have bought a ticket. I'll just have to make do with this excellent audience recording from the Staples Center gig on June 20th.

Disc 1
1. Message In A Bottle
2. Synchronicity II
3. Walking On The Moon
4. Voices Inside My Head/ When The World Is Running Down
5. Don't Stand So Close To Me
6. Driven to Tears
7. The Bed Is Too Big Without You
8. Truth Hits Everybody
9. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
10. Wrapped Around Your Finger
11. De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da

Disc 2
1. Invisible Sun
2. Walking In Your Footsteps
3. Can't Stand Losing You
4. Roxanne
5. King Of Pain
6. So Lonely
7. Every Breath You Take
8. Next To You

Download Complete File
Download 30 second mp4 sample

Monday, June 18, 2007

KISS-Destroyer Demos

1. Detroit Rock City (instrumental)
2. King Of The Nighttime World (instrumental)
3. God Of Thunder (instrumental)
4. Great Expectations
5. Flaming Youth
6. Sweet Pain (instrumental)
7. None Of Your Business
8. Do You Love Me
9. Untitled Instrumental
10. Detroit Rock City '98

Download Complete File
Download 30 second mp4 sample

Black Sabbath-Born Again Demos

1. Trashed
2. Stonehenge
3. Disturbing The Priest
4. Zero The Hero
5. Digital Bitch
6. Born Again
7. Hot Line
8. Keep It Warm
9. The Fallen (unreleased track)

Download Complete File
Download 30 second mp4 sample

AC/DC-Austin, TX 1985

Disc 1
1. Fly On The Wall
2. Back In Black
3. Shake Your Foundations
4. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
5. You Shook Me All Night Long
6. Sin City
7. Jailbreak
8. The Jack
9. Shoot To Thrill

Disc 2
1. Highway To Hell
2. Sink The Pink
3. Whole Lotta Rosie
4. Let There Be Rock
5. Hell's Bells
6. T.N.T.
7. For Those About To Rock
(We Salute You)

Download Complete File
Download 30 Second mp4 sample

Tuesday, June 12, 2007

Pantera-Power Metal album and Live in Dallas 1988

Many people don't know it, but Pantera was a hair band back in the 80s. Their first three albums have some other singer, but their fourth, Power Metal, was the first one with the definitive lineup of Phil Anselmo, Darrell Abbott, Vinnie Paul Abbott and Rex Brown, and was the last one before Cowboys From Hell. It sounds about like standard 80s cheese-metal, if not worse.

1. Rock The World
2. Power Metal
3. We'll Meet Again
4. Over & Out
5. Proud To Be Loud
6. Down Below
7. Death Trap
8. Hard Ride
9. Burn
10. P.S.T '88

Part two is a live radio broadcast from the Power Metal era. They sounded a lot better live than on the album, and Phil's stage raps have to be heard to be believed.

1. Death Trap
2. Rock The World
3. Power Metal
4. We'll Meet Again
5. The Art Of Shredding
6. Budweiser jingle
7. Darrell Solo
8. The Sleep
9. Over & Out

Download Complete File (both parts)
Download 30 second mp4 sample (Power Metal)
Download 30 second mp4 sample (Dallas)

Sunday, June 3, 2007

Rage Against The Machine-El Rey Theater, Hollywood 1999

1. Testify
2. Guerilla Radio
3. People Of The Sun
4. Bullet In The Head
5. Sleep Now In The Fire
6. Bombtrack
7. Born Of A Broken Man
8. Know Your Enemy
9. Ghost Of Tom Joad
10. Bulls On Parade
11. No Shelter
12. War Within A Breath
13. Killing In The Name

Download Complete File
Download 30 second mp4 sample